© 2021 Catapult Systems. All rights reserved.

Your boldest ambitions powered by Data & AI

This event has passed. 
Register below to get the recorded sessions. 

Join Catapult and Microsoft for a two-day virtual summit to gain an understanding of what a Modern Data Culture is and how to effectively adopt it within your organization. 
With businesses having more data than ever, learning how to use data efficiently has become a crucial step to keeping your organization at the top of its game.

Catapult's Modern Data Culture Summit will introduce the beginning stages and framework of Data Culture on Day One, and then guide you through both the business and technical elements of implementing a Data Culture on Day Two. 

Register once, then pick and choose the sessions you'd like to attend.

Scroll down to view the full line-up of sessions.

9:30 - 10:15 am Central Time
7:30-8:15 am PST | 8:30-9:15 am MST | 10:30-11:15 am EST

Keynote Speakers

Erwin Visser, Sr. Director Partner Strategy and Capacity, US Partner organization at Microsoft and Terri Burmeister, CEO at Catapult Systems

Modern Data Culture 101

Introduction to the elements of a Modern Data Culture. What is a Modern Data Culture and why is it important.

Measure Your Data Maturity and Build Your Roadmap

Introduction to Catapult's data maturity model. Learn how to access where you are in your maturity journey and how to measure where you need to go next.

The Rise of the Citizen Data Developer

Empower your team to become Citizen Data Developers. Learn how to empower a data non-specialist to use and leverage data, analytics and AI.

The Pillars of Modern Data Culture: 
People, Process and Tools

We will explain how people, process and technology tools work together to form the basis of an effective Modern Data Culture.

Top 5 Data Protection Tips: How to Secure Your Data

Learn how to secure your data and mitigate security risk. In addition, we will introduce Zero Trust as it applies to data.

12:30 - 1:15 pm Central Time
10:30-11:15 am PST | 11:30-12:15 pm MST

1:30- 2:15 pm EST

1:30 - 2:15 pm Central Time
11:30-12:15 pm PST | 12:30-1:15 pm MST 

2:30- 3:15 pm EST

2:30 - 3:15 pm Central Time
12:30-1:15 pm PST | 1:30-2:15 pm MST 

3:30- 4:15 pm EST

Panel
Moderator: Director of Data & AI Practice at Catapult Systems Sidney Atkinson 
Panelists: Nancy Tickle, Kimberly Weis, and Rob Jenkins

Design Meaningful Metrics to Measure Business Performance

Learn how to use data to choose the right KPIs to effectively measure your business outcomes. 

Build Power BI Governance at Scale

Apply good governance practices to reduce proliferation of dashboards within Power BI.

Use Your Unstructured Data to Improve Business Operations

Use simple AI tools to start unlocking business value from your images, videos, text, and social media data.

DevOps for Data Infrastructure

How to use DevOps to create and maintain Cloud Data Infrastructure in an easy, repeatable way.

Present Your Data to Support Your Business Case

Discover new ways to visualize, present and talk about data to persuade decision makers.

MLOps: Take Machine Learning from Lab to Production

Learn modern techniques to manage the full machine learning model lifecycle.

Use All Three Microsoft Clouds to Gain Customer Insights

Bring data from Azure, M365 and Dynamics into one place to better understand your customers.

Powering Smart Devices Using the Internet of Things

Collect and store data from IoT devices and use that data to gain insights, and build models.

Data Project Fails and How to Avoid Them

What to expect from data projects, and how to set good expectations to avoid failure.

Integrating AI Into Your Smart Applications

Discover how to leverage pre-built AI models through APIs in your custom software applications.

About Catapult

Catapult is a Microsoft-focused solutions and services firm that specializes in imagining, building and sustaining digital transformation and cloud-based technologies that people love to use. Catapult has consistently been recognized as a leading Microsoft partner for its expertise in digital transformation and cloud-based technologies. Catapult was recognized as the 2020 MSUS Partner Award Winner Azure – DevOps, Top Microsoft 365 Security Partner for FY20, and named a finalist of the Data Analytics 2020 Microsoft Partner of the Year Award. Catapult has offices nationwide. Catapult has offices in Austin, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Phoenix, San Antonio and Tampa as well as sales offices in Atlanta, Chicago, New York City Metro, Pennsylvania, and Raleigh.

Register & Join The Modern Data Culture Learning Channel

Fill the form below and we will send you the channel on-demand.

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time
8:30-9:15 am PST | 9:30-10:15 am MST | 11:30-12:15 pm EST

11:30 - 12:15 pm Central Time
9:30-10:15 am PST | 10:30-11:15 am MST | 12:30-1:15 pm EST

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time

DAY TWO | Thursday, March 11

12:30 - 1:15 pm Central Time
10:30-11:15 am PST | 11:30-12:15 pm MST | 1:30-2:15 pm EST

1:30 - 2:15 pm Central Time
11:30-12:15 pm PST | 12:30-1:15 pm MST | 2:30- 3:15 pm EST

2:30 - 3:15 pm Central Time
12:30-1:15 pm PST | 1:30-2:15 pm MST | 3:30- 4:15 pm EST

9:30 - 10:15 am Central Time
7:30-8:15 am PST | 8:30-9:15 am MST 
 10:30- 11:15 am EST

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time
8:30-9:15 am PST | 9:30-10:15 am MST
11:30- 12:15 pm EST

11:30 - 12:15 pm Central Time
9:30-10:15 am PST | 10:30-11:15 am MST

 12:30- 1:15 pm EST

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time

DAY ONE | Wednesday, March 10

DAY ONE | WEDNESDAY, MARCH 10

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time

DAY ONE | Wednesday, March 10

DAY TWO |THURSDAY, MAY 11

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time

DAY ONE  |  Wednesday, March 10

9:30 - 10:15 am Central Time
7:30-8:15 am PST 

8:30-9:15 am MST
10:30-11:15 am EST

Keynote Speaker

Erwin Visser, Sr. Director Partner Strategy and Capacity, US Partner organization at Microsoft and Terri Burmeister, CEO at Catapult Systems

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time
8:30-9:15 am PST 

| 9:30-10:15 am MST
11:30-12:15 am EST

Modern Data Culture 101
Introduction to the elements of a Modern Data Culture. What is a Modern Data Culture and why is it important.

Measure Your Data Maturity and Build Your Roadmap
Introduction to Catapult's data maturity model. Learn how to access where you are in your maturity journey and how to measure where you need to go next.

11:30 - 12:15 am Central Time
9:30-10:15 am PST

10:30-11:15 am MST
12:30-1:15 pm EST

The Rise of The Citizen Data Developer
Empower your team to become Citizen Data Developers. Learn how to empower a data non-specialist to use and leverage data, analytics and AI.

The Pillars of Modern Data Culture: People, Process and Tools
We will explain how people, process and technology tools work together to form the basis of an effective Modern Data Culture.

Top 5 Data Protection Tips: How to Secure Your Data
Learn how to secure your data and mitigate security risk. In addition, we will introduce Zero Trust as it applies to data.

9:30 - 10:15 am Central Time
7:30-8:15 am PST | 8:30-9:15 pm MST | 10:30- 11:15 pm EST

12:30 - 1:15 pm Central Time
10:30-11:15 am PST

11:30-12:15 pm MST
 1:30-2:15 pm EST

1:30 - 2:15 pm Central Time
11:30-12:15 pm PST

12:30-1:15 pm MST
2:30- 2:15 pm EST

2:30 - 3:15 pm Central Time
12:30-1:15 pm PST

1:30-2:15 pm MST
3:30- 4:15 pm EST

Panel
Moderator: Director of Data & AI Practice at Catapult Systems Sidney Atkinson 
Panelists: Nancy Tickle, Kimberly Weis, and Rob Jenkins

10:30 - 11:15 am Central Time
8:30-9:15 am PST | 9:30-10:15 pm MST | 11:30- 12:15 pm EST

Build Power BI Governance at a Scale
Apply good governance practices to reduce proliferation of dashboard within Power BI.

Design Meaningful Metrics to Measure Performance
Learn how to use data to choose the right KPIs to effectively measure your business outcomes. 

Business TrackTechnology Track

11:30 - 12:15 pm Central Time
9:30-10:15 am PST | 10:30-11:15 pm MST | 12:30- 1:15 pm EST

Business Track

Use Unstructured Data to Improve Operations
Use simple AI tools to start unlocking business value from your images, videos, text, and social media data.

Technology Track

DevOps for Data Infrastructure
How to use DevOps to create and maintain Cloud Data Infrastructure in an easy repeatable way.

Business TrackBusiness TrackTechnology Track

12:30 - 1:15 pm Central Time
10:30-11:15 am PST | 11:30-12:15 pm MST | 1:30- 2:15 pm EST

Business TrackTechnology Track

Present Your Data to Support Your Business Case
Discover new ways to visualize, present and talk about data to persuade decision makers.

MLOps: Take Machine Learning from Lab to Production
Learn modern techniques to manage the full machine learning model lifecycle.

1:30 - 2:15 pm Central Time
11:30-12:15 pm PST | 12:30-1:15 pm MST | 2:30- 3:15 pm EST

Business TrackTechnology Track

Use All Three Microsoft Clouds to Gain Customer Insights
Learn how to bring data from Azure, M365 and Dynamics into one place to better understand your customers.

Powering Smart Devices Using the Internet of Things
Collect and store data from IoT devices and use that data to gain insights, and build models.

2:30 - 3:15 pm Central Time
12:30-1:15 pm PST | 1:30-2:15 pm MST | 3:30- 4:15 pm EST

Business TrackTechnology Track

Integrating AI Into Your Smart Applications
Discover how to leverage pre-built AI models through APIs in your custom software applications.

Data Project Fails and How to Avoid Them
What to expect from data projects, and how to set good expectations to avoid failure.

Drive better business decisions by putting data at the center of your organization

Modern Data Culture Summit

FRAMEWORK: Build Out Your Data Culture

FRAMEWORK:
Build Out Your Data Culture

IMPLEMENTATION: Enhance your data and drive data-forward decisions

IMPLEMENTATION: Enhance 
your data and drive data-forward decisions

Your boldest ambitions powered by Data & AI

Erwin Visser

Sr. Director Partner Strategy and Capacity, US Partner at Microsoft

Terri Burmeister

CEO and President
Catapult Systems

Erwin Visser

Sr. Director Partner Strategy and Capacity, US Partner at Microsoft

Erwin Visser

Sr. Director Partner Strategy and Capacity, US Partner at Microsoft

Terri Burmeister

CEO and President
Catapult Systems